## Acknowledgments

#### MICROSYSTEMS INDUSTRIAL GROUP

Analog Devices, Inc.
Applied Materials
Draper
Edwards
HARTING
Hitachi High-Tech Corporation
IBM
Lam Research Co.
NEC
TSMC
Texas Instruments

#### MTL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Hae-Seung Lee, Director
Duane S. Boning, Associate Director, Computation
Vicky Diadiuk, Associate Director, Facilities
Jing Kong, Associate Director,
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Jeffrey H. Lang, Associate Director
Stacy McDaid, Administrative Officer

#### MTL POLICY BOARD

Vladimir Bulović Vicky Diadiuk Hae-Seung Lee Tomás Palacios Charles G. Sodini Carl V. Thompson

ii

#### MTL TECHNICAL STAFF

Michael J. Hobbs, Systems Administrator Thomas J. Lohman, Project Leader, Computation William T. Maloney, Systems Manager Michael McIlrath, Research Scientist

#### MTL ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Kathleen Brody, Administrative Assistant Kristin Cook, Financial Officer Elizabeth Green, Senior Administrative Assistant Preetha Kingsview, Administrative Assistant Elizabeth Kubicki, Administrative Assistant Meghan Melvin, Communications Administrator Jami L. Mitchell, Administrative Assistant Jessie-Leigh Thomas, Administrative Assistant

#### MTL SEMINAR SERIES COMMITTEE

Luis F. Velásquez-García, Chair Jeffrey H. Lang Jami L. Mitchell Vivienne Sze

#### MARC2022 CONFERENCE ORGANIZERS

#### STEERING COMMITTEE

Hae-Seung (Harry) Lee, MTL Director Vladimir Bulović, MIT.nano Director Stacy McDaid, Administrative Officer Meghan Melvin, Proceedings / Design Amanda Stoll, Proceedings / Design Jami L. Mitchell, Logistics Shereece Beckford, Logistics Catherine Bourgeois, Logistics Jatin Patil, Conference Co-Chair Kruthika (Kru) Kikkeri, Conference Co-Chair

#### **CORE COMMITTEE**

Jaehwan Kim, Website / Proceedings Rishabh Mittal, Outreach Nili Persits, MIG/MAP Interview Coordinator Will Banner, Social / Networking Activities Maitreyi Ashok, A/V Coordinator Narumi Wong, Conference Package

#### **SESSION CHAIRS**

Sarah Muschinske, Quantum Technologies Thomas Krause, Power Kaidong Peng, Electronic Devices Wei Liao, Medical Devices and Biotechnologies Jane Lai, Energy-Efficient AI Isaac Harris, Nanotechnology and Nanomaterials Ruicong Chen, Integrated Ciruits Milica Notaros, Optics and Photonics Abigail Zhien Wang, Materials and Manufacturing

#### MIT.NANO CONSORTIUM

Analog Devices, Inc.

Draper

Edwards

**Fujikura** 

**IBM** 

Lam Research

NCSOFT

NEC

Oxford Instruments Asylum Research

Raith

#### MIT.NANO LEADERSHIP TEAM

Vladimir Bulović, Director, MIT.nano

Brian Anthony, Associate Director

Kathleen Boisvert, Administrative Officer

Tom Gearty, Communications and Initiatives Director

Tina Gilman, Assistant Director of

Programs

Dennis Grimard, Managing Director

Whitney R. Hess, Assistant Director, Safety

Systems and Programs

Nicholas Menounos, Assistant

Director of Infrastructure

Anna Osherov, Assistant Director,

Characterization.nano

 ${\it Kris\ Payer, Assistant\ Director\ of\ Operations}$ 

Jorg Scholvin, Assistant Director, Fab.nano

#### MIT.NANO STAFF

Daniel A. Adams, Research Specialist

Shereece Beckford, Events and Projects Coordinator

Robert J. Bicchieri, Research Specialist

Kurt A. Broderick, Research Associate

David Dunham, EHS DLC Officer

Samantha Farrell, Senior Administrative Assistant

Donal Jamieson, Research Specialist

Ludmila Leoparde, Financial Officer

Gongqin Li, Sponsored Research Technical Staff

Eric Lim, Research Engineer

Paul J. McGrath, Research Specialist

Justin Pellegrine, Technician B Electro-Mechanical

Aubrey Penn, Research Specialist

Scott J. Poesse, Research Specialist

Talis Reks, AR/VR/Gaming/Big Data IT Technologist

Gary Riggott, Research Associate

Amanda Stoll DiCristofaro, Communications

and Marketing Administrator

David M. Terry, Sponsored Research Technical Staff

Paul S. Tierney, Research Specialist

Timothy K. Turner, Project Technician

Electro - Mechanical

Annie I. Wang, Research Scientist

Dennis J. Ward, Research Specialist

#### AFFILIATED STAFF FROM OTHER DLCS

Nicole, Bohn, Electron and Surface

Microscopy Instrumentation Specialist

Anuradha Murthy Agarwal, Principal

Research Scientist

Christopher Borsa, Research Scientist, Dept. of Biology

Edward Brignole, Assistant Director, Dept. of Biology

Jim Daley, Research Specialist, RLE

Rami Dana, Research Specialist, MRL

Vicky Diadiuk, MTL Associate Director

Luis Velasquez-Garcia, Principal

Research Scientist, MTL

Thomas Lohman. Senior Software

Developer/Systems Manager

Bill Maloney, Systems Manager

Joe Masello, Area Manager, Dept. of Facilities

Mark K. Mondol, Assistant Director,

NanoStructures Laboratory

Praneeth Namburi, Research Scientist, Institute

for Medical Engineering and Science

Mark Rapoza, Area Manager, Dept. of Facilities

Travis Wanat, Project Manager, Dept. of Facilities

Samantha Young, Administrative Assistant/Mech Eng

#### MIT.NANO LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

Brian Anthony, MIT.nano

Robert Atkins, Lincoln Laboratory

Karl Berggren, NSL, EECS

Kathy Boisvert, MIT.nano

Vladimir Bulović, MIT.nano

Dennis Grimard, MIT.nano

Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, Physics

James LeBeau, DMSE

Hae-Seung Lee, MTL, EECS

Will Oliver, RLE, Physics

Tomás Palacios, EECS

Katharina Ribbeck, BioEng

Frances Ross. DMSE

Thomas Schwartz, Biology

Carl Thompson, MRL, DMSE

Kripa Varanasi, MechE

# MIT.NANO FACULTY ADVOCATES WORKING GROUP - CHARACTERIZATION.NANO

Jim LeBeau, Faculty Lead, DMSE

Anna Osherov, Technical Lead, MIT.nano

Karl Berggren, NSL, EECS

A. John Hart, MechE

Long Ju, Physics

Benedetto Marelli, CEE

Yogesh Surendranath, Chemistry

### MIT.NANO FACULTY ADVOCATES WORKING GROUP - FAB.NANO

Tomás Palacios – Faculty Lead, EECS Jorg Scholvin – Technical Lead, MIT.nano Vicky Diadiuk – Technical Lead, MTL Akintunde Ibitayo Akinwande, EECS Karl Berggren, EECS Jesus A. del Alamo, EECS Dirk Englund, EECS Juejun Hu, MechE Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, Physics Jeehwan Kim. MechE/DMSE Paulo Lozano, AeroAstro Farnaz Niroui, EECS Will Oliver, RLE, Physics Deblina Sarkar, MAS Caroline Ross, DMSE Bilge Yildiz, NSE, DMSE

#### MIT.NANO INTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD

Marc A. Baldo – Director, RLE; EECS
Anantha P. Chandrakasan – Dean,
School of Engineering; EECS
John Deutch – Chemistry
Elazer Edelman – Director, IMES
Jeff Grossman – Department Head, DMSE
Paula T. Hammond – Department Head, ChemE
Susan Hockfield – President Emerita
and Professor of Neuroscience
Craig Keast – Lincoln Laboratory
Nergis Mavalvala, Dean, School of Science; Physics
Chris Schuh – DMSE
Michael Sipser – Math
Krystyn Van Vliet – Associate Provost, DMSE
Evelyn Wang – Department Head, MechE