# Acknowledgments

# **MICROSYSTEMS INDUSTRIAL GROUP**

Analog Devices, Inc. Applied Materials Draper Edwards HARTING Hitachi High-Tech Corporation IBM Research Lam Research Co. NEC TSMC Texas Instruments

# MTL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Tomás Palacios, Director Duane S. Boning, Associate Director, Computation Ruonan Han, Associate Director Stacy McDaid, Director, Administration and Finance Bilge Yildiz, Associate Director

# MTL TECHNICAL STAFF

Michael J. Hobbs, Systems Administrator Thomas J. Lohman, Project Leader, Computation William T. Maloney, Systems Manager Michael McIlrath, Research Scientist

## MTL ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Kathleen Brody, Administrative Assistant Kristin Cook, Financial Officer Elizabeth Green, Senior Administrative Assistant Preetha Kingsview, Administrative Assistant Elizabeth Kubicki, Administrative Assistant Maria Markulis, Administrative Assistant Meghan Melvin, Communications Administrator Jami L. Mitchell, Administrative Assistant Katey Provost, Program Coordinator

# MTL SEMINAR SERIES COMMITTEE

Luis F. Velásquez-García, Chair Jeffrey H. Lang Jami L. Mitchell Vivienne Sze

## MARC2023 CONFERENCE ORGANIZERS

#### **STEERING COMMITTEE**

Tomás Palacios, MTL Director Vladimir Bulović, MIT.nano Director Stacy McDaid, Finance and Organization Meghan Melvin, Proceedings / Design Amanda Stoll DiCristofaro, Proceedings / Design Jami L. Mitchell, Logistics Shereece Beckford, Logistics Maitreyi Ashok, Conference Co-Chair Jennifer Wang, Conference Co-Chair

### **CORE COMMITTEE**

Will Banner, Social Chair Adina Bechhofer, Web & Technology Chair Patricia Jastrzebska-Perfect, MIG/MAP Coordinator Narumi Wong, Registration & Conference Package Chair Duhan Zhang, Winter Activities & Transportation Chair

#### SESSION CHAIRS

Aya Amer, Integrated Circuits Mansi Joisher, Power Milica Notaros, Optics & Photonics Kaidong Peng, Quantum Technologies Abigail Zhien Wang, Materials & Manufacturing Beth Whittier, Medical Devices & Biotechnology Matthew Yeung, Nanotechnology & Nanomaterials Jiadi Zhu, Electronic Devices

## MIT.NANO CONSORTIUM

Analog Devices, Inc. Draper Edwards Fujikura IBM Research Lam Research Co. NCSOFT NEC Raith UpNano

# MIT.NANO LEADERSHIP TEAM

Vladimir Bulović, Director Brian Anthony, Associate Director Kathleen Boisvert, Administration and Finance Director Tom Gearty, Communications and Initiatives Director Dennis Grimard, Managing Director Whitney R. Hess, Assistant Director, Safety Systems and Programs Nicholas Menounos, Associate Director, Infrastructure Anna Osherov, Associate Director, Characterization.nano Kristofor Payer, Assistant Director, Operations Jorg Scholvin, Associate Director, Fab.nano

## **MIT.NANO STAFF**

Daniel A. Adams, Research Specialist Shereece Beckford, Events and Projects Coordinator Robert J. Bicchieri, Research Specialist Nicole, Bohn, Research Specialist Kurt A. Broderick, Research Associate James Daley, Research Specialist David Dunham, EHS DLC Officer Samantha Farrell. Senior Administrative Assistant Juan Ferrera, Research Scientist Kelly Gavin, Consortium Manager Donal Jamieson, Research Specialist Ludmila Leoparde, Financial Officer Gongqin Li, Sponsored Research Technical Staff Hanging Li, Research Scientist Eric Lim, Research Engineer John McGlashing, Technician C - Electro - Mechanical Paul J. McGrath, Research Specialist Maansi Patel, Research Specialist Justin Pellegrine, Technician B Electro-Mechanical Aubrey Penn, Research Specialist Scott J. Poesse, Research Specialist Talis Reks, AR/VR/Gaming/Big Data IT Technologist Gary Riggott, Research Associate Amanda Stoll DiCristofaro, Communications and Marketing Administrator

David M. Terry, Sponsored Research Technical Staff Paul S. Tierney, Research Specialist Timothy K. Turner, Project Technician Electro - Mechanical Annie I. Wang, Research Scientist Dennis J. Ward, Research Specialist

# **AFFILIATED MIT.NANO STAFF**

Anuradha Murthy Agarwal, Principal Research Scientist, MRL Christopher Borsa, Research Scientist, Dept. of Biology Elham Borujeny, Postdoctoral Associate, RLE Rami Dana, Research Scientist, MRL Thomas Lohman. Senior Software Developer/Systems Manager Bill Maloney, Systems Manager Joe Masello, Area Manager, Dept. of Facilities Mark K. Mondol, Assistant Director. NanoStructures Laboratory Praneeth Namburi, Research Scientist, Institute for Medical Engineering and Science Mark Rapoza, Area Manager, Dept. of Facilities Sarah Sterling, Director of the Cryo-EM Facility Luis F. Velásquez-García, Principal Research Scientist, MTL Travis Wanat, Project Manager, Dept. of Facilities Samantha Young, Administrative, Assistant II/Mech Eng

## MIT.NANO LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

Brian Anthony, MIT.nano Robert Atkins, Lincoln Laboratory Karl Berggren, NSL, EECS Kathy Boisvert, MIT.nano Vladimir Bulović, MIT.nano Dennis Grimard, MIT.nano Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, Physics James LeBeau, DMSE William Oliver, EECS, Physics Tomás Palacios, EECS Katharina Ribbeck, BE Frances Ross, DMSE Thomas Schwartz, Biology Carl Thompson, MRL, DMSE Kripa Varanasi, MechE

## MIT.NANO FACULTY ADVOCATES WORKING GROUP -CHARACTERIZATION.NANO

James LeBeau, Faculty Lead, DMSE Anna Osherov, Technical Lead, MIT.nano Karl Berggren, NSL, EECS A. John Hart, MechE Long Ju, Physics Benedetto Marelli, CEE Farnaz Niroui, EECS Yogesh Surendranath, Chemistry

## MIT.NANO FACULTY ADVOCATES WORKING GROUP - FAB.NANO

Tomás Palacios – Faculty Lead, EECS Jorg Scholvin – Technical Lead, MIT.nano Tayo Akinwande, EECS Karl Berggren, NSL, EECS Jesús del Alamo, EECS Dirk Englund, EECS Juejun Hu, DMSE Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, Physics Jeehwan Kim, MechE/DMSE Jing Kong, EECS Paulo Lozano, AeroAstro Farnaz Niroui, EECS William Oliver, EECS, Physics Deblina Sarkar, MAS Caroline Ross. DMSE Bilge Yildiz, NSE & DMSE

# MIT.NANO INTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD

Marc A. Baldo – RLE, EECS Anantha P. Chandrakasan – EECS John Deutch – Chemistry Elazer Edelman – IMES Jeff Grossman – DMSE Paula T. Hammond – ChemE Susan Hockfield – President Emerita and Professor of Neuroscience Craig Keast – Lincoln Laboratory Nergis Mavalvala – Physics Christopher Schuh – DMSE